

Judge Jay Elliott
President

Mayor Geary Smith Vice-President

Heart of Texas Council of Governments

Judge Richard Duncan Secretary/Treasurer

Russell Devorsky
Executive Director

Emergency Preparedness Advisory Committee Meeting 9:30 AM, Wednesday, February 15, 2023 HOTCOG – 1514 S. New Road, Waco, Texas

I. Welcome and Introductions

- A. Guest recognition –
- **B.** Member introductions –
- II. Determination of Quorum
- III. Proof of Posting
- IV. Public Comment
- V. Sub-Committee Reports
- VI. Chair's Report

VII. HOTCOG Staff Reports

- A. 2024 SHSP Overview
- **B.** SERI Communications Project Update

VIII. New Business - Consideration of and/or Action On

- **A.** Review, Discuss, and Approval of July 13, 2022 EPAC Meeting Minutes
- **B.** EPAC Vice-Chair Nominations and Election. Term Expired October 31, 2022.
- C. Presentation and scoring of 2024 SHSP grant applications.
 - 1. HOTCOG BMAP 9:45 am
 - 2. Bosque County radio Infrastructure 10:00 am
 - 3. Hill County 800MHZ Trunking Radio System 10:15 am
 - **4.** Falls county Courthouse Security System -10:30 am
 - 5. Hill County Countywide Radio Project 10:45 am
 - **6.** McLennan County Bomb Squad 11:00 am
 - 7. HOTCOG Regional Citizen Corps Program 11:15 am
 - 8. AET Waco CBRNE Equipment 12:30 pm
 - 9. McLennan County Fire Protection 12:45 pm
 - 10. Freestone County Portable Radios 1:00 pm
 - 11. West Police Department Interoperability 1:15 pm
 - 12. HOTCOG ENS Program -1:30 pm
 - 13. 3HOTCOG Regional Planning 1:45 pm
 - 14. Wortham Police Department Radio Project 2:00 pm

IX. Announcements or Future Business Items

X. Next EPAC Meeting

Wednesday, March 8, 2023, at 9:30 AM at the HOTCOG

XI. Adjournment