

Judge Linda Grant President

Councilmember Jim Holmes Vice-President

Heart of Texas Council of Governments

Judge Jay Elliott Secretary/Treasurer

Russell Devorsky
Executive Director

Emergency Preparedness Advisory Committee Meeting 9:30 AM, Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Heart of Texas Workforce – 1516 S. New Road, Waco, Texas

I. Welcome and Introductions

- **A.** Guest recognition –
- **B.** Member introductions –
- **II.** Determination of Quorum
- III. Proof of Posting
- **IV.** Public Comment
- V. Sub-Committee Reports
- VI. Chair's Report

VII. HOTCOG Staff Reports

- **A.** 2022 SHSP Overview
- **B.** Communications Project Update
- C. Cybersecurity Committee Discussion

VIII. New Business - Consideration of and/or Action On

- A. Review, Discuss, and Approval of January 12, 2022 EPAC Meeting Minutes
- **B.** EPAC Chair Nominations and Election. Term is through October 31, 2023
- C. EPAC Vice-Chair Nominations and Election. Term is through October 31, 2022.
- **D.** Presentation and scoring of 2022 SHSP grant applications.
 - 1. HOTCOG ENS Information Sharing 9:45 am
 - 2. AET Waco CBRNE Equipment 10:00 am
 - 3. Wastewater Sector Security 10:15 am
 - 4. HOTCOG Regional Planning 10:45 am
 - 5. Morgan VFD Emergency Siren 11:00 am
 - **6.** HOTCOG Regional Citizen Corps Program 11:15 am
 - 7. Limestone County P25 Fire-EMS Radio Project 11:30 am

IX. Announcements or Future Business Items

X. Next EPAC Meeting

Wednesday, May 11, 2022, at 9:30 AM at the HOTCOG

XI. Adjournment