

Hon. Ignacio Vazquez, Chair Hon. Charles Eaton, Vice-Chair Cindy Vanlandingham, Secretary/Treasurer Russell Devorsky, President

January 25, 2024

THE HEART OF TEXAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT, INC.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING AGENDA

The Heart of Texas Economic Development District, Inc., Board of Directors will meet on Thursday, January 25th at 1 P.M., at the Waco Hilton, 113 S University Parks Dr, Waco, TX.

- I. Call to Order and Determination of a Quorum
- II. Acknowledgment of Notice Giving Public Access to Meeting
- **II.** Introduction of Guests and Public Comment(s)
- III. <u>Minutes</u>

December 14, 2023

IV. Chair Report

Special Award

- V. <u>Consideration and/or Action on the following:</u>
 - A. Election of Members and Officers
 - 1. **Nominations Committee Report/Action of recommendation** (Current Officers: Jerry Barker, Chair, Ignacio Vazquez, Vice Chair, and Charles Eaton, Secretary/Treasurer)
 - 2. Re-Appointment of Members to the Board (2 year terms):

 Damaris Neelley, Calvin Rueter, Kevin Benedict, Charles Eaton, Ignacio Vasquez, David Davis, Robert Hawkins, Dick Van Dyke, and Andrea Kosar.
 - **3. Appointment of New Board Members** (if any):
 - B. Chair recommendation for Sub Committees
 - 1. Entrepreneurship & Small Business Development Committee Members

Kevin Benedict (Chair), Jerry Barker, Dick Van Dyke, Matthew Wright

2. Housing Committee Members

Jerry Barker (Chair), Damaris Neelley, Ray O'Docharty, Calvin Rueter. Ignacio Vasquez

3. Education & Workforce Development Committee Members

Robert Hawkins (Chair), Scott Felton, Linda Grant, Justin Lewis

4. Regional Marketing Committee Members

Jerry Barker (Chair), Jay Elliott, Art Mann, Damaris Neelley, Matthew Wright

5. Revolving Loan Fund Committee

Damaris Neelley (Chair), Kevin Benedict, Justin Lewis, Robert Hawkins, Jay Elliott. Charles Eaton, Cindy Vanlandingham

6. Workforce Committee

Jerry Barker (Chair), Robert Hawkins, Randy Riggs, Damaris Neelley, David Davis. Chair Charles Eaton is appointing David Davis as the Chair for Workforce Committee.

C. **Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS)**

- 1. Approval of HOTEDD to continue serving as the CEDS Committee for the Heart of Texas Region as HOTEDD must reappoint itself each year.
- 2. Approval of the CEDS Update Advisory Committee to continue working with staff for 2024.
- **3.** Appointment of 2024 CEDS Update Advisory Committee 2023 Committee: Robert Hawkins; Damaris Neelley; Dick Van Dyke, and David Davis

VIII. **President and Staff Reports**

- A. Financial Report
- B. Staff Report

IX.

C. President's Report

IX.	<u>Adjournment</u>	
		Russell Devorsky, President