Executive Committee

Executive Committee

The 17-member Executive Committee, HOTCOG’s governing body, largely comprises city and county elected officials nominated and selected annually to provide direction to HOTCOG staff on program implementation, budgets, contracts and general policies and procedures for managing the agency.

Executive Committee Members: January 2024

President: Honorable Geary Smith, Mayor, City of Mexia

Vice President:  Honorable Richard Duncan, Limestone County Judge

Secretary-Treasurer: Honorable Jimmy Rogers, Councilmember, City of Robinson

Honorable Cindy Vanlandingham, Bosque County Judge 

Honorable Jay T. Elliott, Falls County Judge

Honorable Linda Grant, Freestone County Judge

Honorable Justin Lewis, Hill County Judge

Honorable Scott Felton, McLennan County Judge

Honorable Nita Wuebker, Falls County Commissioner

Honorable Jeannie Keeney, Freestone County Treasurer

Honorable Janice Sanders, Mayor, City of Whitney

Honorable Jim Smith, McLennnan County Commissioner

Honorable Jim Holmes, Mayor Protem, City of Waco

Honorable Andrea Barefield, Councilmember, City of Waco

Honorable Alice Rodriguez, Councilmember, City of Waco

Honorable Calvin Rueter, Special Districts